The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Do items in the Crown Store rotate?

noequal_1_ESO
noequal_1_ESO
Soul Shriven
so, i recently started playing and while running aimlessly 'round town, i saw a player wearing a costume that i wanted. i asked them and they said they purchased it from the Crown Store. the item in question was this: https://eso.mmo-fashion.com/cyrod-gentry-towns-gown/

so, i went over to the store and low and behold, it wasn't there. i was disappointed, but, i figured it'd probably end up rotating back into the store... eventually. am I correct in this assumption?
  • Kendaric
    Kendaric
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Sadly not... old(er) stuff eventually finds it's way into the clown crates, but once a crate season has run it's course the items can no longer be obtained by any means.

Some items may make a return, but that's usually festival related stuff like certain motifs, dye stamps, etc.
      PAWS (Positively Against Wrip-off Stuff) - Say No to Crown Crates!. Outfit slots not being accountwide is ridiculous given their price. PC EU/PC NA roleplayer and solo PvE quester
    • SydneyGrey
      SydneyGrey
      ✭✭✭✭✭
      ✭✭✭✭✭
      So far, the only time they re-release older costumes, mounts and pets is by putting them in the crown crates.
      I WISH they'd re-release older stuff directly in the Store. They'd make money off it if they did. There are two horses that were early releases that I want, and I've been playing for over a year now and they've NEVER been available in the entire time I've been playing. (The two gray horses.)