Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Some Rotation + Survivability questions for console

nihirisutou
nihirisutou
✭✭✭
Hi ya'll,

So I have been playing the game for a couple of months, I have multiple toons (described in my signature) but I struggle much with creating a working rotation.

I understand the effects of the skills of the classes I play, but I struggle with staying alive and damage (the most on my Night Blades).

Now I mainly watch Deltia and Alcast for builds/rotations and I get what they're aiming at, but that is on PC and the arrangement of where the abilities are allocated do not make sense to me and are not comfortable at all. How do you fellow console players deal with this?

For example, often see a spammable skill located in the 2/3 slot, for a PC player ( This would 'W' or 'E', if I'm not mistaken) but on console this would be 'Triangle/Y' or 'Circle/B' making them personally far more awkward than any of the other buttons.
[PS4/EU]

PSN: Nihirisutou

CP: 650+

FOR THE DOMINION!!
  • Beardimus
    Beardimus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think it's personal preference.

What I do is to keep the same buttons for like skills. I.e. My Sorc ward button is my templar's heal. Or AOE is same on all builds or slill to buff (major sorcery etc)

Which goes where is personal I think. But for a rotation i generally work clockwise around with my thumb so sequence the skills in the rotation
    Xbox One | EU | EP
    Beardimus : VR16 Dunmer MagSorc [RIP MagDW 2015-2018]
    Emperor of Sotha Sil 02-2018 & Sheogorath 05-2019
    1st Emperor of Ravenwatch
    Alts - - for the Lolz
    Archimus : Bosmer Thief / Archer / Werewolf
    Orcimus : Fat drunk Orc battlefield 1st aider
    Scalimus - Argonian Sorc Healer / Pet master

Fighting small scale with : The SAXON Guild