Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Magplar solo build?

Vaeshare
Vaeshare
Soul Shriven
So I just got my magplar to cp 168 and I notice I'm not able to solo in the capacity I thought I would(at least not yet). I'm currently using 5pc Julianos and 5pc Mad Tinker. My damage seems to be fine, I notice I keep randomly getting 1 shot. I've looked at a few different build options but none seem to use sweeps so they don't appear to solo friendly,more straight DD style.
I'm using a shock/fire staff. Would destro/resto be a better option? My sweeps don't seem like enough to keep me alive on world bosses or dungeons bosses. If anyone has any advice or could recommend a good build for soloing world bosses and dungeons/sky reach, I would love to hear!
  • Motherball
    Motherball
    ✭✭✭✭
    Im far from an expert and my Templar is only lvl 45, but with 250cp I can solo many world bosses and dungeon bosses with destro/resto but it takes forever.
  • danno8
    danno8
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Are you also using a damage shield, so Harness Magicka or Absorb Magic?

It will definitely help prevent those one shots. Keep it refreshed at all times and you will have an easier time of everything.
  • DoctorESO
    DoctorESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    -
    Edited by DoctorESO on May 15, 2018 1:01AM
  • Haquor
    Haquor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Inferno staff/lightning staff is fine.

Your gear is ok. I run 5x julianos, 2 valkyn and 4x IA (3x willpower and random staves is fine and probably better anyway on random non vma/dungeon pve).

Inferno bar: sweeps, vamp bane/reflective light, toppling charge, harness magicka, inner light, meteor

Lightning bar: ritual of retribution, blockade of storms, flex/rapids/repentance, channeled focus, breath of life, thunderous rage

Basic gameplay is keep rune and ritual around as much as possible. Lightning blockade, bane, charge in and sweeps.