Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Armor Set For Leveling Stam DK?

Koujo
Koujo
Soul Shriven
I'm pretty new to the game and my stam DK is currently level 30. I've researched two traits in every armor type and am currently working on the third. Right now I've equipped 5 pieces of Ashen Grip and 2 pieces of Nights Silence. I'm using 2 pieces of heavy and 5 medium with stamina glyphs on all pieces.

I seem to be doing OK soloing quests although I get crushed in PVP often losing the few 1 v 1s I find even to players my level or lower. My question is, have I gone overboard on stamina/medium armor? Should I be using more heavy armor? For my next set should I pick one that has some health bonuses? Thanks in advance.
  • Danksta
    Danksta
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    There's always a chance (probably a pretty good one) when you're PvPing that your opponents have other characters and just simply have more experience than you. If PvP is something you want to do I suggest you take your lumps and you will get better. You can also watch some build videos to try and pick up some tricks but that alone isn't going to prevent you from getting stomped in PvP.
    BawKinTackWarDs PS4/NA

• Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you’re not using damage shields then 5 heavy, 2 medium will help for PvP, @Koujo. Also check how many pieces of impenetrable you’re wearing ... 5 pieces is nice if you can manage it.

Remember you can get set jewelry with AP at the capturable towns.

Edited by Taleof2Cities on December 5, 2017 4:29PM
  • Koujo
    Koujo
    Soul Shriven
    If you’re not using damage shields then 5 heavy, 2 medium will help for PvP, @Koujo. Also check how many pieces of impenetrable you’re wearing ... 5 pieces is nice if you can manage it.