Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

NB Healer...what am I missing

krachall
krachall
✭✭✭✭✭
I've accepted the fact that I'm only interested in playing Nightblades. I'm not very good at them but I have 3 at CP level (Main PVE guy, PVP guy, and my original character who's resigned to crafting) and have only played the stam DPS role.

I wanted to branch out to something different...tried a DK Tank and a Templar healer and none kept my interest. But a magika NB? That sounds interesting! A magika NB in a healer role? Even more interesting! So I started one while the XP bonus was on and got to level 15 in a day. Now it's time to start figuring out how this thing works.

I read that one advantage magblades have, in a healing or other role, is...and I may have heard it wrong...damage mitigation? Damage reduction? Damage shields? Anyway, I looked through all those NB skill lines I don't use and I don't see anything resembling damage shields. Am I just missing it?

I see the healing skills in the siphoning line...is that, combined with Resto staff skills what a NB healer brings to the table?
Edited by krachall on November 1, 2017 8:30PM
  • WrathOfInnos
    WrathOfInnos
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Veil of blades offers major protection, it is the shadow ultimate (don't recall unmorphed name). Nightblade healing is fun. There have been a few good threads on it recently, try searching and I'll link some if you can't find anything.
  • SoLooney
    SoLooney
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    if youre not healing vet trials. then you should be fine
  • Psyonico
    Psyonico
    ✭✭✭
    You also have access to some good CC that reduces incoming damage (fear, for example)
  • krachall
    krachall
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Ah, very cool. And, no, not planning on healing vet trials. I've done 3 vet trials so far and have zero interest whatsoever in healing them! I'll stick to DPS in those!
  • KRBMMO