The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

I completed Maelstrom Arena but never got a maelstorm weapon, am i missing something ?

Waylander07
Waylander07
✭✭✭✭
After 3 years of playing this game (pvp mainly) i decided to finally try Maelstrom Arena to try and get a Maelstrom weapon but never got one after finishing the arena. I never noticed any choice to choose between normal or veteran so am a bit confused how you get these weapons. Sorry i am a noob when it comes to pve.
  • Izaki
    Izaki
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    In group settings. Just like you would set a dungeon to veteran, you do the same for Maelstrom.
    @ Izaki #PCEU
    #FrenchKiss #GoneFor2YearsAndMyGuildDoesn'tRaidAnymore
    #MoreDPSthanYou
    #Stamblade
  • Jim_Pipp
    Jim_Pipp
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    After 3 years of playing this game (pvp mainly) i decided to finally try Maelstrom Arena to try and get a Maelstrom weapon but never got one after finishing the arena. I never noticed any choice to choose between normal or veteran so am a bit confused how you get these weapons. Sorry i am a noob when it comes to pve.

They only drop from veteran mode. To switch to veteran mode go into the "group" tab and you will have the option to switch between veteran and normal.
    #1 tip (Re)check your graphics settings periodically - especially resolution.
  • Waylander07
    Waylander07
    ✭✭✭✭
    Izaki wrote: »
    In group settings. Just like you would set a dungeon to veteran, you do the same for Maelstrom.