The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Looking for a guide on PvP campaign activities

auronessb16_ESO
auronessb16_ESO
✭✭✭
I'm just getting started in campaign mod and having fun usually, but some things I've seen are hard to understand. I'm hoping there is a guide on things to do and not do in campaign mode, maybe some answers to a few questions.

How much repair should you do on a keep/castle before leaving them for the next objective? Do guilds pay attention, or are support activities pointless anyway? I've seen a lot of castle being taken, and as soon as the flag flips, most of the group run off to the next objective, leaving wide open gaps in walls and collapsed doors. Is there a time limit on capturing as many keeps as possible for the points?

What purpose is served by controlling lumber, mines, farms? Do these resources help the nearby castle or hinder it if owned by the enemy?

What exactly happens if I pick up an Elder scroll? What commands still work. Where am I supposed to go? Is there any benefit to staying in the field versus running for a castle?

How much different are the activities in the various campaigns? Are some more focused on fast raids and others on long-term occupation?

What can I do with Alliance Points? I've been spending mine on siege engines and repair kits, but considering the lack of repair, there must be more things to spend them on.