Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

can't keep up with CP

dueldragon
dueldragon
✭✭
It feels like CP levels go by too fast, I can't keep up with the blacksmithing clothing and woodworking skill trees because it simply goes by too fast, I'm still stuck on Ebony when I should be at Galatite, My items are also becoming gradually weaker now. What can I do?

This may seem liek a weird question, BUt this is my case now
  • dueldragon
    dueldragon
    ✭✭
    The enlightment will run out, right?

This is probably a silly question, but I'm not that experienced with CP.
    Edited by dueldragon on July 14, 2017 1:30PM
  • Defilted
    Defilted
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Best thing to do is deconstruct everything you get. That is the fastest way to level 50 in crafting skill lines. Once there you will need skill points. This is really how you get your material level to go up.

Once at crafter level 50. Farm for skyshards. Do quests that give you skill points. Pump those skill points in and you will be crafting with higher level mats in no time.

Good luck
    XBOX NA
    XBOX Series X

#NightmareBear
  • DeadlyRecluse
    DeadlyRecluse
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Not sure what your question is--are you leveling past your gear? That's okay! If you are just questing, don't sweat gear too much until you hit CP160 (when you can make max level gear that you won't outlevel).

Until then, You'll do fine wearing dropped gear and/or crafted gear. Just keep deconning drops to gradually level up your crafting and make sure you keep research slots full on all crafts.
    Thrice Empress, Forever Scrub
  • Sharee
    Sharee
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    dueldragon wrote: »