Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Sword and shield for a PVP healer

doslekis
doslekis
✭✭✭
I recently made a Templar healer and just got him to champion rank. For dungeons I use a resto\destro combo, but for cyrodiil I see a lot of healers wearing the sword and board.

My question is how to you use te sword and shield on a magic healer character? Do you use any of the skills or just the passives? Keep it on the back bar for defense when you come under attack?
I don't normally use daggers, but when I do, I choose dos Lekis.
  • Beardimus
    Beardimus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I use Maelstorm sword & board on back bar and use use it for defence to turtle up and survive! But I'm no pro.
    Xbox One | EU | EP
    Beardimus : VR16 Dunmer MagSorc [RIP MagDW 2015-2018]
    Emperor of Sotha Sil 02-2018 & Sheogorath 05-2019
    1st Emperor of Ravenwatch
    Alts - - for the Lolz
    Archimus : Bosmer Thief / Archer / Werewolf
    Orcimus : Fat drunk Orc battlefield 1st aider
    Scalimus - Argonian Sorc Healer / Pet master

Fighting small scale with : The SAXON Guild
    Fighting with [PvP] : The Undaunted Wolves
    Trading Guilds : TradersOfNirn | FourSquareTraders

Xbox One | NA | EP
    Bëardimus : L43 Dunmer Magsorc / BG
    Heals-With-Pets : VR16 Argonian Sorc PvP / BG Healer
    Nordimus : VR16 Stamsorc
    Beardimus le 13iem : L30 Dunmer Magsorc Icereach
  • Toast_STS
    Toast_STS
    ✭✭✭✭
    I just use the passives. It's my main bar for healing though. I put ice or resto staff on the back bar.
    VR14 DK Leaps-in-keeps
  • Lexxypwns
    Lexxypwns
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    I'd say Snb is almost a must, you're going to get focused a lot
  • Sacredx
    Sacredx
    ✭✭✭
    sword and shield for the passive skills + the extra utility glyph, which you can't get any other way + extra set piece, so you can have 5-5-2.
    PC NA PvP Oceanic