The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

want to get into pvp

jmruiz96
jmruiz96
Soul Shriven
So this is my first MMO ever. I've been playing for a few months now and I just hit cp160 on one of my characters. I've stuck mostly to Pve. I started out solo just questing and then I got hooked on dungeons and trials. I always been super intimidated by pvp, but I want to give it a try with a new toon. what are some good builds specifically for pvp? I have any race/alliance but no imperials.

Also (dumb question alert) Do tanks really matter in pvp? Or is everyone trying to have as much health possible and put out as much dps possible?
  • FlyLionel
    FlyLionel
    ✭✭✭✭
    Short response: Experiment with sustain sets and go no CP. Do your research on sets for your tank/healer or mag/stam damage dealers, same thing goes with 2p undaunted; figure out what works for YOU. After that it's all about accumulating experience in the field. Throw yourself into fights and master the sustain, CC control and defend against different class combos being thrown at you(Curse/meteor/proc frag/mages wrath/streak).

It's up to you. I know a girl who PVP's and just heals for hours on end, some people like to have builds that are absolutely ridiculous to kill while others like me just go straight into all around survival+great damage.