Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Restoration Staff - Am I Missing Something?

Ardaghion
Ardaghion
✭✭✭
Total noob question but since I can't find a definitive answer using search here or Google I have to ask if I'm doing something wrong with my restoration staff. I'm an Altmer Sorcerer at level 19 and my wife is a Bosmer Sorcerer at level 20. I was hanging around Vulkhel Guard as well as the local dolmen and noticed that I was getting healed by some other players, getting a sparkly golden glow and saw my health bar glow. At the dolmen I saw a player beaming health directly to another player, at least that's what it looked like. I've never used a restoration staff to directly heal someone, not even sure if I can.

So, anyway, I tried equipping a restoration staff and tried to use it on my wife. Nothing at all happened and I'm not sure why, any ideas? What am I doing wrong or missing?
  • NordJitsu
    NordJitsu
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Ardaghion wrote: »
    Total noob question but since I can't find a definitive answer using search here or Google I have to ask if I'm doing something wrong with my restoration staff. I'm an Altmer Sorcerer at level 19 and my wife is a Bosmer Sorcerer at level 20. I was hanging around Vulkhel Guard as well as the local dolmen and noticed that I was getting healed by some other players, getting a sparkly golden glow and saw my health bar glow. At the dolmen I saw a player beaming health directly to another player, at least that's what it looked like. I've never used a restoration staff to directly heal someone, not even sure if I can.

So, anyway, I tried equipping a restoration staff and tried to use it on my wife. Nothing at all happened and I'm not sure why, any ideas? What am I doing wrong or missing?