Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

How do I tell how long the dungeon finder timer will be?

peteed1985
Can't seem to find an estimate thing yet I see a value for "actual:" in the queue and it's 1 hour 22 mins. Is this normal? Does the game not have an estimate?

Is the answer just "This game isn't WoW"? So low pop game makes for LFG tool taking 10 times as long?

Sadly idk the fights yet so not as if I could really tank especially being a light armor dps sorc and i'm not good at blocking especially with the latency aussies get. Might heal if I knew what I was but I don't
  • Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There is no estimated time.

It depends on what you're looking for, how many people are also looking etc. If you're queuing as DPS for a specific dungeon it can take a very long time, if you queue as a healer/tank it will go very fast.
    @Turelus - EU PC Megaserver
    "Don't count on others for help. In the end each of us is in this alone. The survivors are those who know how to look out for themselves."
  • peteed1985
    Turelus wrote: »
    There is no estimated time.

It depends on what you're looking for, how many people are also looking etc. If you're queuing as DPS for a specific dungeon it can take a very long time, if you queue as a healer/tank it will go very fast.

I just queue'd for a random while questing to level up. Went from level 16 to 17 while waiting. Most of my fun in MMO's is from dungeons and raiding so this games looking pretty crappy from this side of a 1 hour 45 mins queue.

EDIT: now at 2 hours 45 mins -_-
    Edited by peteed1985 on June 11, 2017 2:39PM
  • TomStaf11
    TomStaf11