The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Need help with my first master writ please

Pink_E_808
Pink_E_808
✭✭✭✭
Hi everyone! I'm new to the forum and am hoping someone can help. I got my first master writ a couple of weeks ago and after crafting it twice, still haven't received credit for the item. I was tasked to create an infused Twilight's Embrace ruby ash lightening staff in the Akaviri style. I had everything I needed to craft except the style, which I went into Cyrodiil and busted my butt for a few days to get the motif (for the first time really doing PvP as I was scared of it before, lol). After the first time I made it and it didn't work, I read about some others issues and followed a suggestion, making it a champ level 160 instead of level 150, as that was the only thing I could find that I may have done wrong, and still nothing. When I asked ESO support about it thinking it was bugged, they said it seemed like I didn't 'select' the appropriate set, even though I told them I went to the Twilight's Embrace crafting station in Grahtwood, at Vinewood Lodge, to make it. I was under the impression that in order to craft a particular set, you had to make that item at the proper crafting station? I have enough traits for lightning staves to make items there, at least 5, and it looks like pics of the Akaviri style staves I've seen. I'll try to add a pic of mine later once I can get a link, but does anyone have any other suggestions? I was soooo excited to get and do my first master writ and have literally put off everything else in order to get it done. Thank you in advance for any suggestions!!

Edited to add pic, it's not the best but I hope y'all can see it well enough...
https://goo.gl/photos/w983yCkt8Hn14w177
Edited by Pink_E_808 on May 16, 2017 7:35PM

Best Answer

• Ilsabet
    Ilsabet