Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!

Hoping for guidance for role playing in-game

obsidianprincess85
obsidianprincess85
Soul Shriven
Thank you for taking the time to read this post! I have an idea for an alt character that I want to create. I have her name, race, class, look, and a basic premise of her story already planned and I want to create her mainly for role playing in game. I have only been playing ESO for a few months now and it is my first MMO. I have a lot of experience with role playing- multi-para and novella progressive story rp and forum rp where I have played many different fictional and original characters. Having never role played in a game and not knowing that much about Elder Scrolls lore, I am just curious how I would go about role playing in the game. I hope this question isn't too broad. Would I need to be in a role-playing guild? Would I just roam around the world and hope to run into people role-playing? How much lore do I need to be familiar with to start off with. I imagine I would learn a lot more over time. Oh, my character will be a Breton Dragonknight, so a part of the DC. For a total beginner, as far as this is concerned, does anyone have any advice they would be willing to share? Thank you so so much!!
"There is no world, new or old, not founded on bones and blood." ~Mary Sibley, "Salem"
PC/NA server
Ask me for my character's backstory!!
  • MAEK
    MAEK
    ✭✭✭✭
    I would recommend reading books that you come across and maybe some reading in the uesp if you're interested.

There's also some awesome videos on lore on shoddycast.