The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Tanks - best build for solo runs? (I has no friends T_T)

DJMusician1
DJMusician1
Soul Shriven
I played ESO in it's earlier stages and really got very bored easily, put it away and came back to it a couple months ago. I'm new to MMO's and such so their game mechanics are new to me, therefore my character building isn't the best it could be... And also, my friends list and such you would find in MMO's... Is... how to say... zero? -_-

So what are some good tank builds for doing solo play?
  • WalksonGraves
    WalksonGraves
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    respec dps.
    Edited by WalksonGraves on April 27, 2017 5:39PM
  • sluske
    sluske
    I played ESO in it's earlier stages and really got very bored easily, put it away and came back to it a couple months ago. I'm new to MMO's and such so their game mechanics are new to me, therefore my character building isn't the best it could be... And also, my friends list and such you would find in MMO's... Is... how to say... zero? -_-

So what are some good tank builds for doing solo play?

What content are you going for? If you are going casually just questing and a random dungeon once in a while I'd suggest go full stamina nord DK with dual wield front bar and one hand/shield on back bar. All heavy armour.

It kinda gimps damage for soloplay, but at least you can feel tanky.
  • TheStealthDude
    TheStealthDude
    ✭✭✭✭