Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Help with Items for someone new to MMO's

Tornaad
Tornaad
✭✭✭✭✭
So this is the first MMO I have ever played. I used to hate the idea of MMO's. The only reason I decided to try this was because I love the Elder Scrolls series. I started playing The Elder Scrolls Series with Morrowind and have put hundreds of hours into it, Oblivion, and Skyrim, each. The characters I love to play the most are the sneaky bow wielding type and now that I have started to play ESO that is still carrying through.

I have played ESO enough to have a good idea how it works. I think I have figured out my build. I will main a bow and have my second bar built around Dual Wielding. For those who might be so inclined, I'm always open to hearing your arguments but that will not likely change ... ever. What I am hoping to get is some suggestions on what Items sets I should try to collect and why they would be good, so I can take your reasoning and apply it to my own play style (if needed).

I have more than 160 champion points so I can qualify for the best gear, I just need to figure out what a good item set would be as I work towards getting ready for some of the high end PVE stuff.
I do not know if I will ever get to the PVP stuff, I'll figure that out after I'm done with the PVE.

Edit:
Sorry yes I am a Nightblade.
Edited by Tornaad on March 3, 2017 3:12PM
  • zaria
    zaria
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    http://deltiasgaming.com/category/damage-dealer/
    has some awesome build tips for various classes.
    Grinding just make you go in circles.
    Asking ZoS for nerfs is as stupid as asking for close air support from the death star.
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭