The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Need help with magicka NB

Enjei_Shadowstep
Enjei_Shadowstep
Soul Shriven
So I started a dunmer NB and while I enjoy stamina anything much more than magicka I wanted to respec and give them a shot but I don't really have a clue what they're about and the play style. I know I could just google a guide or video but Id rather hear from players on how to play. Any responses are greatly appreciated!
  • Violynne
    Violynne
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I just started playing a magBlade myself, so here are some tips I've picked up since creating it:

I recommend putting as much as you can into spell penetration. I used CP from a previous character and have been hitting crits of 10k+ since level 20. Acquire the Precise trait on every staff you intend to use.

Level up alchemy and provisioning as quickly as you can.
    The potions you can craft can be very helpful in a fight without having to spend magicka for the same (or take up a precious skill slot) effects. Invisibility will last much longer through a potion than a spell, for example, and you can still get any crit bonuses a skill provides. Fracture, Spell Penetration, and Speed are also helpful.

You can also unlock a passive which restores 10 Ultima when drinking a potion, and that can help if you use your ultimates frequently (I don't, but more on this in a bit).