Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Single-Target DPS & Me

Woopy
Woopy
✭✭✭
Hi,

I've been seeing discussion revolving around how much damage is viable to do end-game content like trials and PvP, vet dungeons.. etc.
I am by no means a pro or veteran player when it comes to getting the combat system down pact - but if I recall correctly.. there are people talking about how minimum single-target for that kind of stuff should be 20-25k and the 1% hits around 40-45k.

Now this is very concerning to me as I approach 200cp (As you can see there is still a lot for me to learn) however I can only seem to cap at around *sigh* 8k dps single-target. I am in hunding's & night mother as well. Could someone provide some tips as to how I can bring it up? Because compared to some people my whole rotation consisting of 8k dps could barely be a hit or a fraction of one of their hits.
Heart of Ayanad [StamSorc]
Soul of Ayanad [MagKnight]
Aegis of Ayanad [MagPlar]
Keeper of Ayanad [MagBlade]
Shadow of Ayanad [MagSorc]
  • MissBizz
    MissBizz
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well first off, you're about 400 CP less than most players hitting those numbers. Though if you're looking for build advice I'd advise supplying the following information:

Attribute point allocation
    Skills on both bars
    What type of weapons - what trait
    How many pieces of each of those sets
    Race
    Class

Lone Wolf HelpFor the solo players who know, sometimes you just need a hand.PC | NA | AD-DC-EP | Discord
  • Woopy
    Woopy
    ✭✭✭
    Attribute point allocation: stamina
    Skills on both bars: up for discussion.
    What type of weapons - what trait: DW sword&dagger night mother sharpened / bow night mother
    How many pieces of each of those sets: 4 piece NM 5 piece HR
    Race: Khajit
    Class: Sorcerer