The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Looking for mod similar to Crafting Writ Assistant but updated

JasonSilverSpring
JasonSilverSpring
✭✭✭✭✭
Hello,

I have been using Crafting Writ Assistant for some time now and really like it, but it has not been updated for Homestead and creates errors every time I interact with a crafting station when I have a master writ quest.

Can anyone suggest a similar add-on that is up to date? I am not really looking for the auto-craft ones, but just one that displays the requirements on the screen as I need them.
  • imrilaoi
    imrilaoi
    ✭✭✭
    You could try Dolgubon's Lazy Writ Crafter: http://www.esoui.com/downloads/info1346-DolgubonsLazyWritCrafter.html

It *can* auto-craft for you, but you can also disable it (I do). I haven't run into any errors with it installed, either, even with 40 or so other addons installed.
  • MissBizz
    MissBizz
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Craft Store does the crafting writ display as well
    Lone Wolf HelpFor the solo players who know, sometimes you just need a hand.PC | NA | AD-DC-EP | Discord
  • Ourorboros
    Ourorboros
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    imrilaoi wrote: »
    You could try Dolgubon's Lazy Writ Crafter: http://www.esoui.com/downloads/info1346-DolgubonsLazyWritCrafter.html

It *can* auto-craft for you, but you can also disable it (I do). I haven't run into any errors with it installed, either, even with 40 or so other addons installed.

The auto-craft is sweet. The addon is on my list of must haves. You can do all six writs from start to finish in 5 minutes. The only things it doesn't do is cook or make potions, but if you make extras of those when you have to, it's instant when called for.
    PC/NA/DC