Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Can't craft item required in Master Writ

Greath
Greath
After turning in a normal writ i got a master writ but it automatically accepted it once I took it out of the crate and i cant craft the set its asking me to make.

Rubedite Greatsword
Legendary
Sharpened
Tava's Favor
Boomer

I don't know 5 traits for the Greatsword and I don't have sharpened reseated on it.

http://imgur.com/a/bIyEq

Edited by Greath on February 22, 2017 9:03AM
  • olimarfreak
    olimarfreak
    ✭✭
    Get 5 traits, it doesn't take a week for 5 Traits.
    PS4 - EU - PSN: olimarfr34k / YT: olimarfr34k ESO
    CP600+

Altmer Magicka Sorcerer | VMSA Flawless 548k | Immortalix (AD)
    Redguard Stamina Templar | VMSA Flawless 558k | Jab on Em (DC)
    Redguard Stamina Sorcerer | VMSA Stormproof 557k | Slippery when wêt (EP)
    Dunmer Magicka Nightblade | Bombblade Setup | VMSA Stormproof 552k | Emilio La Gucci (AD)
    Khajiit Stamina Dragonknight | PvE only | VMSA Stormproof 510k | Cat with Hella Dots (DC)
    Khajiit Stamina Nightblade | PvP only | Shadowmeow (AD)
    Dunmer Magicka Dragonknight | PvP only | Saltbae (AD)

Soon: Magicka Templar

Vet & HM Clear
    MoL, AA, HRC, SO

#PwNeD is BACK!
  • FerrumnCutem
    FerrumnCutem
    ✭✭✭✭
    5 traits is nothing, I need an axe in pelinals aptitude which takes 9 traits.
    The axe is one of the last things I need to research, but since I only have sharpened researched so far it will take me 100 days or something....
    Dont really mind it tho, its only worth 6 vouchers.
  • JasonSilverSpring
    JasonSilverSpring
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The trick is to choose not to accept it at first and then see if you can craft what it requires. If not you can trade or sell it. They should remove the automatic dialog to avoid accidental quest acceptance.