Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

[PvP] I Need Help Plz

xXD2GXxTwitchy
What can i do to get stronger in pvp

Every time i enter pvp i get destroyed by some crazy hi lvl player that i have no chance of beating and i know they scale the lvls but it still feals like a struggle for a newer player in the eso pvp world
Im am no noob to mmo rpgs and have a fairly decent skill lvl when it comes to pvp
But with eso i find a little more difficult against some of the more seasoned players

What can i do to be better
Any help is greatly appreciated
Thank you
  • psypanda
    psypanda
    ✭✭✭
    @Valencer you wanna help?
    President of the official Lucina Civello Fanclub
  • Veraen
    Veraen
    ✭✭
    There are plenty of great YouTube videos on learning Cyrodil geared towards all skill levels from total beginner to hardcore players.

A few pieces of advice from my own experience include joining a group, being in voice chat, traveling in numbers, knowing when to fight and when to run, being able to reveal stealthed targets, sneaking whenever possible, using shields, healing yourself (vigor, momentum, mutagen), dodge rolling, and using abilities and potions that make you temporarily immune to snares and stuns. For example, unstoppable potions, evasion skill (light armor line), immovable skill (heavy armor line), and rapid maneuver skill (assault line).

This should give you some topics to study. Let me know if you have any specific questions.
    Veræn → XB1/NA
  • malicia
    malicia
    ✭✭✭✭
    I'm fairly much a noob at PvP, basically just played enough to learn Vigor (a VERY helpful ability for a Stamblade!). While I enjoyed it tremendously, I still want to do a lot PvE before I play PvP more regularly.