Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

new player needs advice

xXD2GXxTwitchy
Hello thanks for reading this i recently started playing and i love eso and want to kno how to get strong and be successful in game.should i grind out my first lvl 50 or what should i do to be a strong eso player..i do not have any dlc and mainly do pve but want to start pvp soon so tips for both would be great and also how can i get good armor and wepons for my lvl.. (bow_medium armor)..also ideas for a good ranged dps build thank you
  • Curtdogg47
    Curtdogg47
    ✭✭✭✭
    I would recommend leveling your crafting skills. So keep every piece of armor and weapons you find. Research the traits for armor and weapons. Then deconstruct everything else. This takes time.

Alchemy and Provisioning can be leveled rather quickly but enchanting is a real ***. If you join a guild you can find someone to make glyphs for you to deconstruct. You get more xp for excrating runes from someone else's glyphs.

Look for skyshards in each zone. As you will need the skill points.

While leveling up I would suggest crafting your own gear. As you learn more traits you can craft better sets.

There is not much point in farming dropped sets, weapons until you reach the gear cap at CP160.

Also you don't need to craft new gear every level. Just keep old gear until you feel you are to weak.

Or find someone that will craft gear for you.

Also make sure you have at least one of each of your class skills on your bar so that these skill lines level up with you.

Read every book and check every book case. You will find more skill raises early on from books. Later they hardly come at all.

If you are only playing one toon, it doesn't hurt to level more skill lines up as you go. It gives you more variety down the road to play with.