Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

New Player Help

Wonkier
Wonkier
✭✭
I am new to the game and plan on playing a dps stamina build for PVE solo but I'm not sure what race and class to pick and could use some help.
  • ColoursYouHave
    ColoursYouHave
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Play whatever race or class interests you, especially if you're just doing solo PVE content. Redguard, Imperial, Orc, Khajiit, and Bosmer are some of the more stamina oriented races available, but you'd be fine if you didn't choose one of those. Class definitely doesn't matter if you aren't planning on doing endgame dungeons/trials/PVP, just choose what sounds fun.
  • akl77
    akl77
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dragon knight is good
    Pc na
  • Jimbullbee85
    Jimbullbee85
    ✭✭✭✭
    Night blades are fab for solo stalking and ganking if you like the sneaky sort. Kahajiit are excellent for surprise critical damage.
    Edited by Jimbullbee85 on January 22, 2017 12:21PM
    Jimbullbee, Templar healer battlemage
  • Sigtric
    Sigtric
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think stam sorc is probably the ez mode choice for solo Stam pve. I pretty much hate my Stam dk so not sure there. Nightblade is a great choice if you want to sneak.

The more I think about it, personally if I wanted a solo dk or Templar they'd be magic not stam.
    Edited by Sigtric on January 22, 2017 12:27PM

Stormproof: Vibeke - 50 EP mDragonknight | Savi Dreloth - 50 EP Magsorc | Sadi Dreloth - 50 EP Magblade | Sigtric Stormaxe - 50 EP Stamsorc | Valora Dreloth - 50 EP Magplar | Sigtric the Unbearable 50 EP Stam Warden
    Scrub: Chews-on-Beavers - 50 EP DK Tank | Vera the Wild - 50 EP magicka Warden | Sigtric the Axe - 50 EP Dragonknight Crafter | Sigtric the Blade - 50 EP Lost Nightblade | Sigtric the Savage - 50 EP magicka Templar | Vibeka Shadowblade - 50 Ep Stealthy Ganky Nightblade |

Show Me Your Dunmer
    [/center]
  • RavenSworn