The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

The Elk Mount - A possible solution to all the worries!

emil.7larsensb16_ESO
Uh-oh.

It's another one of those long rants about the new Elk Mount, that is the thought I would have if I was a moderator / admin here.

Fear no more, Zenimax Admins! I have found a solution!

I made rather long replies in previous posts. To be more specific, these two: 1 & 2 and I really don't feel like doing copy pasting it again, instead, I will more or less argue for this case.

First of all, it is with a firm certainty that I can say this. The price is not going to drop. This is a clear case. It might be the most expensive mount that has ever been created, and hopefully the last. You have to think about it like this; it is a highly requested mount, and the fact that it came here, during Christmas? Any employee would like a bigger christmas bonus this year. Aye?
And although I see quite a lot of posts about dropping the price, what about those poor *** ( me) who actually did spend that many crowns on it? People are going to complain even more and demand a refund. Which, by the way, is going to be beyond the sane level of complicity.

And now the ESO Studio is thinking, at this very moment, they probably held a meeting or two. "How are we going to fix this issue?"

Fear no more, the answer is here.

First of all, I think what frustrates many people is the fact that it doesn't look like an Elk. At all. This is what really annoyed me. And for those of you who don't really get what I mean because you don't own the mount.. Look here.

5fQTtUd.jpg

And then we got the errors.

MX0klwa.jpg

I also made YouTube videos about how they walk, run and sprint.