The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

New to Crafting... Couple questions.

knavery
knavery
✭✭
Hey all,
I'm pretty new to crafting and have a couple of questions. All I've done up to this point is collect mats, and deconstruct items. I have 50 in woodworking, clothing, and blacksmithing. However, I don't really understand how actual creation works.

I'm working on my templar healer and I've been reading that Kagrenac's Hope is the best set. Of course I'm a few traits away from being able to make it. So, I'm thinking of going with half Seducer's and half Juliano's though I'm not sure if those are still favored while working on my high end set.

The questions I have:

1.) When researching traits for Kagrenac's, do I need 8 traits researched for each piece? How do I find out what those traits are?
2.) When making items, they always show as white. How do I up the superiority of the item?

Thanks!
  • Streega
    Streega
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    1. Yes, you need 8 traits for every piece you want to craft. You can check the traits at the crafting station.
    2. You have to improve them at the crafting station, if you have the skill - check your crafting skill line.
    ⊂( ̄(工) ̄)⊃ Don't-Care-Bear ⊂( ̄(工) ̄)⊃
    PC EU "House Tertia" - Friendly Guild for Mature Folks (housetertia.com)
    PC EU "Priests of Hircine" - Awesome Guild for Friendly Werewolves (free bites!)
    Member of "Guild Masters United"
    Master Angler
  • knavery
    knavery
    ✭✭
    Streega wrote: »
    1. Yes, you need 8 traits for every piece you want to craft. You can check the traits at the crafting station.
    2. You have to improve them at the crafting station, if you have the skill - check your crafting skill line.