Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Good weapon for sorcerer?

water12518
I have tried vma, but it's like impossible for me now... So any good weapon for sorcerer except vma weapon? Thank you.

Best Answer

• Lukums1
    Lukums1
    ✭✭✭✭
    water12518 wrote: »
    Lukums1 wrote: »
    Hello Water,

I have a complete guide in my signature as well as over 100 maelstrom runs on my twitch page now which hold some rather useful information so feel free to check them out.

Before I assist you further, Are you aiming on STAM? Or Magicka?

What CP are you also?

Do you have much experience with the game itself?

I only ask these important questions because this will be beneficially to me helping you further.

Luke

Hi Luke,
    I'm aiming on magicka sorcerer. And my cp is 332. I'm not very good at playing eso with PS4, but not too bad. XD

Thanks.

Hello,

I'll post a few scenarios for you.

1. Assuming you have mats and money. Elegant will be the biggest killer with high price on precise / sharpen.
    From my experience sharpen/precise on elegant weapons are fine... I see a 2-3k DPS difference in Maelstrom and you won't be heavily effected by it.
    - Craft a set of Julianos armour, elegant rings and neck, elegant dual weild for 20% extra damage when overloading, GOLD staff with SHARPEN this can be from any set in the game it doesn't matter.
    - Valk Skoria Helm/Shoulders from City of Ash 2, extra HP and the buffed meteor does amazingly well now with one TAM not to mention the 1k HP you get from the 1 piece bonus.

Option 2. Julianos, Will Power rings/neck, Gold Sharpen Staff Sharpen, Valk Skoria Helm Monster Set - This is the cheaper alternative which you'll only have to worry about mats which are very cheap now days.