Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Should i move to another PC/Mac NA Megaserver?

Just_TJ
Just_TJ
Soul Shriven
Hello all

I have ESO for about an year but i'm still a newbie cause i didn't play it very much. I still have only one character that just reached level 15.
One of the things that drove me off before is that in the EU Megaserver at the time that i'm available to play, generally from midnight to 3am GMT, the population is very low. On the other hand i don't want to be on a overpopulated server with alot of lag and where is almost impossible to reach to the crafting stations or the bank.

So my questions are:
  1. There is any guild with active members on the PC/Mac EU Megaserver at the hour of the day that i play?
  2. I would like to know if i lose anything moving to the NA Megaserver?
  3. How crowded is the PC/Mac NA Megaserver around 7pm to 10pm EST?
  4. Anyone in Europe that plays in the PC/Mac NA Megaserver has any issues with ping rate?
TJ

Best Answers

• BlackSparrow
    BlackSparrow
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Can't really answer 1 or 4, since I live in the States, but for 2 and 3...

2. EU and NA PC/Mac servers are identical. The only differences I've heard is that EU has more non-English speakers, and NA has more bots running around. (And we also do our maintenance during the middle of your day, so take that into account)

It does stand to mention that you will lose your character and anything else you've accumulated on that character, since that doesn't transfer over... but level 15 shouldn't take too long to catch up again.