The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

eso on external hard drive ?

vizjaqtaar
vizjaqtaar
Soul Shriven
okie just a poor Mac Pro user here with 125gig on hdd.. and game is for god sake almost 90 gigs WITHOUT !!! packs..so.. can i play game on usb 3 external hard disk ? if NOT then it means i need to erase everything on my laptop to install this game and its impossible.. :neutral: and how big is the packs in total if i buy eso membership and I'm a new beginner ty guys
Edited by vizjaqtaar on October 1, 2016 10:25PM
  • danno8
    danno8
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    90 GB's? On PC the live client is around 50, as is the PTS client.

Why not just leave out the PTS?
  • ProbablePaul
    ProbablePaul
    ✭✭✭✭
    The transfer rate of an external drive would be too slow for the application to function properly.
    Bosmer Melee Magicka Nightblade
  • vizjaqtaar
    vizjaqtaar
    Soul Shriven
    Hard Disk Space: 85 GB free HDD space this is what site is saying and I'm afraid its without packs and i will start with eso plus..:(( i have only 75 gigs left on my hdd now. even if it will fit in here for now for future packs i ll be in trouble :S really what other macbook pro users doing with this hdd problem.. unless if they have 500 gigs etc.. :S i know i know MacBooks or in general laptops are not for playing games but can't effort a gaming pc atm ..meh
    Edited by vizjaqtaar on October 1, 2016 10:54PM
  • AntMan100673
    AntMan100673
    ✭✭✭
    I use an external hard drive and it works fine. I'm on xbox though and not knowledgeable enough about these things to know if there's any technical reason that it might be different on mac pro