Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Why do people hate tanks in PVP

Alucardo
Alucardo
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
Serious question. Ever since I started playing a utility tank for the first time in PVP (Purify, heal debuffs, AOE damage) I've received a lot more hate whispers than usual. While I usually just brush them off, it's becoming increasingly annoying. As long as a tank is providing some usefulness in PVP and not just standing there holding their block button, I think they're very helpful.
Most of the hate comes from stamina guys saying I wouldn't beat them in a 1v1 with their magicka character, which is a very odd thing to say to a tank.
Pretty interested to see what the rest of you think of them.
  • Malitias
    Malitias
    ✭✭
    -Inset random "salty" gif-
  • Alucardo
    Alucardo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Malitias wrote: »
    -Inset random "salty" gif-

giphy.gif
  • Xsorus
    Xsorus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Some people are just bad; there is a discussion on the WoW forums about this very subject where a lot of dps in that game think tanks should only be in PvE....

You just get some huge morons in these games who don't grasp pvp or classes
  • Bakven
    Bakven
    ✭✭✭
    some people can't grasp the idea of someone they can't kill or kill easily. I don't mind tanks because usually once I identify them and know they can't kill me, I use them to build my ultimate or get resources back to kill their friends :smile:
    EP NA Haderus
    Iscangar- Mageblade (retired pvp; pve only now)
    Emlyn Medresi - Magicka DK

Soon to come
    Vash'rassa- Stamblade
    -Tiffany - Stam DK
    Trokaar - Mageblade (vamp/Iscangar 2.0)
  • Edziu
    Edziu
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    so I as mostly glass cannon, without sustain on longer open fight I can tell you how people with build like me can feel it :P