Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help request: leveling my templar from 40 to 50

Kylric
Kylric
✭✭
Hello, I could use some help.

I’ve been playing ESO for a few months and wanted to try a magplar for the first time. So, I converted my level 39 Imperial stamplar to a Brenton yesterday. My goal is to get him to level 50 and see if I favor mag or stam overall.

Well, my first couple of hours did not go so well. I just can’t seem to keep my magicka up. My main crafted some medium leathers and improved them to blue levels. They are all enchanted blue level with magicka as well. Each of my jewelry pieces adds additional magicka and have either cost reduction or recovery.

As for my skills, most were increased for more of a stam build, but that is chancing quickly.

I do need to get a different boon, which I will do tonight.

I am thinking I might need to get some dropped light armor for the bonus sets, instead of using the ones I crafted. I believe my crafter currently has 4 traits of each light armor piece, and I’m ok with crafting a set for the next 10 levels, if it's better than dropped sets for my purposes.

I do use Radiant Aura to help as well.

Most of the guide I read show you the min/max at level *160 with all the best gear. I do not plan on making this guy my main, because I have too many completions on my prime character. However, I’m not against making some changes to him if I find out I enjoy magicka better.