Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Disconnect, disconnect and ... disconnect

DemiUrgos
DemiUrgos
Soul Shriven
I'm on the Europe server - PS4 - PVE - Ebonhart - Stonefalls.
Since i started playing today, I get disconnected every 20 à 30 minutes. And then I get that super annoying message "... please make sure uou have a valid internet connection."

It's like the more/faster you fight, the more likely you'll get disconnected. As if the server can't keep up with all the changes it must process server-side.
There is something fundamental wrong in the server-coding of this game. I understand there are many complex variables in this game, but why must all those variables be server-side and not client-side ?
  • ZOS_Ragnar
    ZOS_Ragnar
    admin
    @DemiUrgos for people having issues disconcerting while playing on a PS4 we recommend trying the steps found here: https://help.elderscrollsonline.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/29883
    The Elder Scrolls Online - ZeniMax Online Studios
    Forum Rules | Code of Conduct | Terms of Service | Home Page | Help Site
    Staff Post
  • DemiUrgos
    DemiUrgos
    Soul Shriven
    This message has been moved to the PS4 tech-forum. Why? As I firmly believe this is not a specific PS4, but a more general issue. I played this game on a PC, and there I had the same problems (not as frequent, but it happened anyway).
  • SwaminoNowlino
    SwaminoNowlino
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Same issue on xbox and no, the steps listed on all of these support forums are not helpful. New messages say there is an internal service issue on ZOS's end instead of blaming it on my internet. So step in the right direction at least.

@ZOS_RyanM disagree with this getting moved here. There's a broader general issue. Maybe if there was an overarching console tech support page that then fed into these more specific pages?