The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

So each campaign has an emperor?

komodozermike
komodozermike
✭✭
Hi, I'm new to ESO and have yet to enter a campaign or play PVP.

Just for clarification, each campaign has 1 emperor, or is there only one emperor crowned at any given time on a server?

Also, what is the difference between campaigns and an Alliance War? Aren't they the same thing?

Best Answer

• NBrookus
    NBrookus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Pretty much.

Each campaign has it's own scoreboard, leaderboard, buffs, population caps and scoring rules. They don't affect each other. If you are #1 on the leaderboard when your faction takes all the 6 inner ring keeps, you become emperor. You lose emperor when other factions have taken all 6 of those keeps back. Imperial City is part of the campaigns, but nothing there affects scoring even though you can PVP there and earn AP.

You choose a campaign as your "home" -- which makes you eligible for the leaderboards, and a "guest" campaign where you can play and earn AP and affect the war, but not be on the leaderboards. You can switch campaigns by paying a large AP penalty or at the end of the campaign.
    Answer ✓
  • Grunim
    Grunim
    ✭✭✭✭✭