Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Crafting mule question

Kylric
Kylric
✭✭
Hi All,

I'm still new to the game, been playing 3 months or so. However I have converted a couple of my characters to crafting/enchanting mules. I have one that is level 37 and I'm working to get his woodworking, blacksmiths ad clothing skills at to level 50. I also have some hireling services on this toon for some assistance getting materials.

For the most part, my primary goal is to be self-sufficient. My question is - would I be able to run from one area to the next (wayshrines to crafting nodes) without much difficulty? Needless to say, I don't have any weapons skill points.

One question for clarification you might be thinking is "That depends on what Armour sets you're looking for". Well, I honestly don't know which I want to focus on. My main is currently a level 25ish stamplar, and I normally only play one main. What sets should i focus on?

I thing I must admit, I've not been working on my traits like I should. Still learning.

thank you in advance
  • Kraynic
    Kraynic
    ✭✭
    In my opinion, you should go ahead and level the crafting character to 50. The reason for that is so that you will be able to farm max level crafting mats with your crafting character. If you farm on a max level character that doesn't have the material perks, then your wood, ore, cloth, and leather drops will be split between tier 1 and tier 10 materials and it will take twice as long to farm if you only need max level stuff.

That is how things stand at the moment anyway, and I don't know if it will change with One Tamriel once that comes around.