Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Question about Rogue-type skills

Ecco
Ecco
✭✭✭
I'm not interested in playing an evil character running from the law, but I do like playing a stealthy, ambushing, backstabbing type of character. A Rogue, in any other game. I rolled a Khajit and currently I'm leveling mostly with DW, but I also equip a bow and will probably use it more often once I hit 15 and can weapon swap (that will probably be tonight).+

I am subbed but I'm new to all these bewildering DLC choices so I've been looking into The Thieves Guild and the Dark Brotherhood. I would like to gain the ability to enhance my Sneak and melee burst damage capabilities as much as possible, but I tried a quest on the Gold Coast and it required that I kill an innocent. OUCH! I don't want to be evil. I just want to min/max my stealth and burst damage. Is this possible?

Would you recommend I join the Dark Brotherhood or Thieves Guild? How exactly does the criminal system work and how can I max my Rogue-ish skills without becoming an evil?

Thanks!
  • Kraynic
    Kraynic
    ✭✭
    At the beginning, focus on your class/weapon skills and passives. Those will take your skill points for quite a while. If you want to play the DLC and unlock some of the things there, go for it. I would recommend waiting before spending points on them though.
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭