Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Multiple alliances for different characters. How does it affect the guild gameplay.

Erzats
Erzats
I'm a newbie who is wondering about something I couldn't find any clear answer to on google.

I wish to play two character until I get the grip on the game and decide on which I wish to main.
The problem here is that leveling and doing quests is pretty slow on ESO.
Erh.. I mean... simply put, I tried to start both character in the same alliance but I feel like I overdose from the repetitive content which is a bad thing as it kills the desire to play for me at this point.

That being said, I was wondering how having characters in different alliances may affect my capability to play with other people from different faction.
Here I don't necessarely mean going through the 1-50 questing content, but more like the instancied dungeons, trials and the expensions as Orsinium (are these even faction limited?). You know, so that even though we aren't in the same alliance, that we can do something more than just speak in the guild chat.