Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

A few questions about vampirism (Not a "ask for a bite" post ;) )

TOMICARLIE
TOMICARLIE
Soul Shriven
Hello everyone! I am pretty new to the game, but as soon as I heard of the chance to turn your characters into vampire/werewolf, I've literally gone crazy for it xD
Right now I would really love to turn my character into a vampire, I read some guides but I have some points that keep me a little confused.

I've spent quite some hours roaming along the street in which bloodfiends should spawn according to guide, but so far I've never happened to meet a single one.
So, my questions are:
-Does their spawn depend on moon cycle? (Because i've read several contrasting opinions around, some saying yes some saying no, a clear yes or no would be helpful!)
-Do they only spawn in one location at a time or they can spawn in multiple locations at the same time? (I have saved the map pictures with the marked spots)
-If they get killed they will respawn again or that will be it for that night?
-Do I have to do something specific to make the NPCs spawn, or they will just spawn randomly in their spot?
-Night and day is the same all over Tamriel right? (Like, night is night all over the game regardless of which faction you are and which map, right?)
-If I don't manage to get trasformed in a while by NPCs, what's the average price for a bite?

Thank you in advance :)
  • Amdar_Godkiller
    Amdar_Godkiller
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    what platform, server, and faction?