The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Alchemy materials price?

fatemoe
fatemoe
I have been collecting alchemy plants for months without using.
Actually I have no knowledge of how precious they are.
It seems like some mushrooms are not easy to get.

If I want to sell them for money, can someone point me the average price for each kind of plant?

I'm on PS4 NA
Should I keep some for alchemy daily writ?
I heard alchemy is the easiest to level up to 50.

• Beardimus
    Beardimus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm unsure on PS4 prices, but would say trawl a few traders and take an average. OR join 2-3 trading guilds as it's easy to switch guilds on the same search from a bank.

Columbine is worth the most as it's used for Tri Stat potions. Most others go for a few hundred each on Xbox but Columbine is like 1000.

Yep for the writs you need mats to make the potion and Mats to hand in with it - often the reagent or Nirnhorn. you gain the xp, gold and potential for Alchemy surveys.

The best part is you can batch cook your potions. I.e. Make a load, so all you have to do is start the writ and hand it in. Same with provisioning. Makes it very easy.
    Xbox One | EU | EP
    Beardimus : VR16 Dunmer MagSorc [RIP MagDW 2015-2018]
    Emperor of Sotha Sil 02-2018 & Sheogorath 05-2019
    1st Emperor of Ravenwatch
    Alts - - for the Lolz
    Archimus : Bosmer Thief / Archer / Werewolf
    Orcimus : Fat drunk Orc battlefield 1st aider
    Scalimus - Argonian Sorc Healer / Pet master

Fighting small scale with : The SAXON Guild
    Fighting with [PvP] : The Undaunted Wolves
    Trading Guilds : TradersOfNirn | FourSquareTraders

Xbox One | NA | EP
    Bëardimus : L43 Dunmer Magsorc / BG
    Heals-With-Pets : VR16 Argonian Sorc PvP / BG Healer
    Nordimus : VR16 Stamsorc