The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Are they getting rid of the veteran ranks?

Alpen
Alpen
So I am still leveling as im pretty new to the game but soon ill be level 50 and i will have to level all the 16 veteran ranks. but if they are getting rid of veteran ranks whats the point in me wasting all that time leveling it? and why are they even getting rid of veteran ranks anyways?
  • Paulington
    Paulington
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Veteran Ranks are being removed in Q2 (April/May/June) of this year with Dark Brotherhood.

It is still worth levelling Veteran Ranks because not only will you be earning the same CP you'll be earning after removal, you will get 2.5 CP for free per Veteran Rank on your highest level character so you earn more now than you would then, it's still worth levelling.

They're removing Veteran Ranks because they were a short-term temporary measure anyway as the Champion System wasn't ready for release (as far as I know) and not just that the whole VR system is a huge barrier to new players who hit VR1 and think "Woo, endgame!" when in reality they still have a huge amount of levelling to do. It allows for easier alts too and will just generally improve the game.
  • Alpen
    Alpen
    Paulington wrote: »
    Veteran Ranks are being removed in Q2 (April/May/June) of this year with Dark Brotherhood.