The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

YAWRSIPT (Yet Another "What Race Should I Play?" Thread) - Templar Healer for a 3-man leveling group

Blackbird71
Blackbird71
✭✭✭
My least favorite part of any game is having to make a permanent decision at character creation that can impact my game experience either positively or negatively for weeks, months, or even years to come. For ESO, that means I agonize over each choice of race and class. On top of that, I'm still pretty new to the game, so I don't feel that I really have enough information or experience to make an informed decision on this matter. So I'm hoping I can turn to those with significantly more knowledge and experience than myself to help me resolve this question.

Here is the situation: I'm making a character that will be dedicated for play with two other friends through leveling content. We may at some point try PvP, but for now that isn't the focus of the group (one friend really likes PvP, the other doesn't, I'm indifferent, so for now I'm not building around it specifically). One friend has offered to tank, the other prefers to DPS, so I offered to take on the role of a healer. My goal is to build a character that can provide heals when needed, but can also dish out some supporting damage when not healing. I had decided to try a Templar for this, but I'm having trouble choosing a race.