The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Total freaking noob needs help

Lightreaver
Lightreaver
Soul Shriven
Alright guys,

I'm new to the game and have to admit that while I consider myself a relatively astute individual, I find myself deeply confounded by the mechanics of both class and combat mechanics. Maybe I'm getting old, decrepitude grasping me firmly, the gentle smell of urine wafting up as I sit here trying to find my ass with both hands.

..or maybe its just overwhelming. Probably a little from column a, a little column b.

I have tried to read some of the player guides, however ever the starter portion assumes a general understanding beyond my comprehension (I JUST figured out that "VR" doesn't stand for "Very Rad", DOH)

Simply put, I need some very simple direct info to start with.

My goal is to play a Tank/DPS DK. I currently have a lvl 21 Redguard who has fought exclusively with a 1h weapon and shield, in heavy armor.

My skill choices are a complete dogs breakfast. I manage well enough to mash the keys and stay alive whilei kill things, however grouping with other players quickly reveals a significant skill/spec gap.

Can anyone start off by suggesting a strong utility build (doesn't have to be the absolute best) that I would NOT need to develop tourettes to be able to play...something i can level with. I'm not looking to group up too much now.

Thanks in advance to anyone who doesn't just link to a 30 minute similar to what i describe above.

Tenderflake
  • Chadwikid
    Chadwikid
    ✭✭✭