Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New to vet ranks and new to group dungeons

GeoSand
GeoSand
Soul Shriven
So, today I tried my first vet dungeon as a VR1 which, in hindsight, might have been a bit over my head. I was just so excited to finally make my first VR character (I work full-time so am a weekend gamer with occasional evening weekday game when I can). I play a Breton-Templar (resto staff / dest staff) and was in the healer role. Anyhow, I'm new to group dungeons and this first experience was just not that great. I've grouped with random people on quests before which were a lot of fun, so I figured getting grouped for a dungeon would be similar.

It was, and wasn't. I suppose I want to ask: is VR dungeons only really for hard-core gamers? I've read on these forums that VR dungeons should take only 20 minutes to clear? This one took about an hour or so, and for the most part, it felt so rushed, from one room to another, no reading and barely had time to sort inventory. I got yelled at by two other players (VR16 and VR4) who wasn't happy with me (VR1) and the other player (VR2) with "not getting how the boss works". I died 6 times during the whole run - is that really bad? As a the healer, yeah, I get it's not good at all to be out of the game, but I just didn't think I deserved to get the "what don't you understand" line.

Am I doing VR dungeons wrong? If you're a new VR say hello - would like to group with some like minded people who can meet weekends.
  • paul_j