Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

How Frequently Should You Upgrade Gear at Veteran Ranks?

Smitch_59
Smitch_59
✭✭✭✭✭
So how often should a VR character upgrade gear? I'm still learning this game, so please bear with me. My main is a VR7 NB. I used dropped gear until VR3, when I finally crafted a set. Made a huge difference. I recently upgraded to a VR7 crafted set (mostly green and blue since I don't have the tempers to do better). Realistically, how long can I continue to use my VR7 gear before upgrading again? I'm exclusively PvE, and I often struggle with dolmans and bosses. I should also mention that my main is also my crafter, and I've allocated a lot of skill points to crafting at the expense of combat skills.
By Azura, by Azura, by Azura!
  • AntMan100673
    AntMan100673
    ✭✭✭
    Well I guess the answer is it depends on how many resources you collect on your travels, if you're collecting enough to upgrade every level then there's no reason not to.

I'm VR4 and currently using VR1 gear, my current plan is to upgrade my gear at VR5, VR10, VR14 & VR16
    EU - EP - Dunmer - Dragonknight - Magicka DPS - CP160

GT: AntMan100673
  • ThePonzzz
    ThePonzzz
    ✭✭✭✭✭