Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Advice for a Complete Nooby

DenMoria
DenMoria
✭✭✭✭✭
I am picking up a copy of TESO for my other 1/2 this weekend so that we can play together as a team (it's one of the few out there!).

He is a complete noob when it comes to both TES and MMO's.

Any suggestions on a good team workup for someone like him? I usually play sorcerers or melee heavy dragon knights or templars.

I suspect he will want to play a Khajit, but I could be wrong.

Any suggestions from you other married couples that play together?
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Have both your PCs in the same room, for no other reason than you don't have to yell at each other. Well, it will cut down on the yelling.

Certainly take advantage of the Rings of Mara for the exp boost.

I would run a Healer set up to help your SO out, whether that is Healing Staff or Templar is up to you.

Remember that he is new to the game so don't make him feel bad for making mistakes, laugh with the mistakes, not at them.

Tell him the secret to the game is to be Mobile, Agile and Hostile, so don't just stand there and spam attacks, move around and get position and fire off attacks as he can.

Let him set the pace, if he wants to read, wait, if there is a mob, wait for him to be ready before you go and start your attack. Especially if you are grouped as all in the group draw aggro.

Finally, pimp out his character with a nice crafted set of armor and weapons.