The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Newbie here...

Flipd
Flipd
✭✭
as i read some guides, i decided to make a new main/alt and i heard that i should be crafting along while i level...

im a dk redguard, what should i be looting ? whats the cheapest but great profit or good for a new player to start off?

I never craft in any mmos but this game seems like its worth it and i can have fun doing so..

as im a newbie, i cant really play the market as i wont know the real prices and how much is the demand.. so any tips?
  • puffy99
    puffy99
    ✭✭✭
    well if you are just starting off the fastest way to make gold is to steal everything and then fence it.
    for crafting, lots of crafting guides online and on youtube.
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Flipd wrote: »
    as i read some guides, i decided to make a new main/alt and i heard that i should be crafting along while i level...

im a dk redguard, what should i be looting ? whats the cheapest but great profit or good for a new player to start off?

i wont know the real prices and how much is the demand.. so any tips?

Here is how to level crafting and have some money to go along. First you get gold and loot from mobs. So, when your done with your run or dungeon or just have full bags, go back to town and sell enough white loot to cover the repair costs, that will be about a third of your haul. Then, decon the rest of the items. You don't need to put any points into Crafting and you will be leveling it up just fine. There is no real need to craft until higher levels, usually VR Ranks, so you can use loot drops until then. Note, you might want to put some points into Extraction and Research passives.