The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

IF SERVER LAGGING IN PVP IS A PROBLEM, WHY WE ARE NOT DIRECTLY ADDRESSING THAT AND INSTEAD OF IT....

altemriel
altemriel
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
(no need to reply to this post, I just wanted to highlight it for ZOS more)

IF SERVER LAGGING IN PVP IS A PROBLEM, WHY WE ARE NOT DIRECTLY ADDRESSING THAT AND INSTEAD OF IT WE ARE ADDRESSING ZERGING?

IF SERVER LAGGING IS A PROBLEM, WHY WERE AoE CAPS IMPLEMENTED WHEN IT ONLY MAKES THE SERVERS LAG MORE (BECAUSE OF THE CAPS CALCULATIONS)?

Well I am not sure, I am not very good at math, but I guess that the server load done by calculating the AoE caps is much higher than the load that would be caused by multiple groups fighting. Or maybe the same. I might be wrong of course.
That seems to me like ZOS has implemented a "solution" for the lag problem, which causes only the same lag rate, or even more :). Like seriously WTH :smiley: ?

When the server load, lagging is the problem, why not increase the servers capacity?? Is there a financial problem for ZOS to increase the server capacity? I doubt that, because of the number of copies of the game sold.

It seems to me like a "solution" for a problem, which was totally not solving the problem, but instead making it even a bigger or the same problem - the servers are still lagging and the fight mechanics is if not damaged, then completelly illogical.
Edited by altemriel on October 27, 2015 10:04AM
  • Etaniel
    Etaniel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    I don't think any player is capable of telling which action adds more load on the servers. We have no clue what their code architecture looks like, and how certain calculations are made.