Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Magicka Dragonknight - Need Advice

KostasDragonborn
I am seeking advice from v16 players, preferably Magicka DK's on how to become less squishy without sacrificing all of my damage (which is already low for pvp Magicka DK's).

I mostly play PVP now, and I win the majority of 1v1 encounters. I have been playing ESO since July 2015 and have 199 CP.

See screenshots for overview of my build.

What bothers me is my lack of survival, low physical resistance, and getting killed by stamblades or dawn breakers in group fights almost instantly. Fear or mass hysteria, whatever stuns the NB's use I am unable to CC break 80% of the time, with full stamina. During this unbreakable stun period I take multiple physical damage hits that I cannot withstand and ultimately I die. I've been playing a lot of IC, so I'm back in the fight quickly, when I catch a Nightblade solo they are going down. I can get them out of stealth, I can keep the pressure on, I can even withstand them stunning me when I can break free, but overall I feel too squishy. I don't need a L2P comment, just some advice on what sets I could run with the upcoming patch, or how I could change my setup.

I've been running v16 5x Kagrenac, 1 Kena, 2x Torug, 3x Willpower Jewelry. 5 Light 1 Medium 1 Heavy

I'm a Vamp, I keep Devouring Swarm on both bars, I need the mana regen, and I'm using Atronach mundus.

2H = Stampede, Flame Lash, Burning Embers/ Talons/Draw Essence, Fossilize, and Inner Light (sometimes I throw Caltrops and Cinder Storm)

Resto bar = Proximity Detonation, Hardened Armor, Blessing of Restoration, Ward Ally, Inner Light. (sometimes Scales or Harness Magicka)

Stats displayed are with Inner Light and tri-stat food active.
stats_zpsx0dpbntz.png

Stats displayed are with Inner Light, tri-stat food, and Hardened Armor active.
Harened_zpsjji6xfge.png