Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

I am new to the game and a Dunmer - where do I find different styles as Obsidian is all I have?

MattyMatty
MattyMatty
✭✭
Topic title question??
"Look I got cleAN SOCKS"
  • BenevolentBowd
    BenevolentBowd
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You learn styles from "Motif" books and scrolls. They can be found in containers like backpacks, nightstands, cabinets, etc. They can also be found for sale on guild traders and in the crown store. The rarer ones are found in veteran areas.
    Megaservers: PC NA (sometimes) / EU (sometimes) Xbox NA (mostly)
    Luxury Furniture Gallery [PC/NA]: Moon-Sugar Meadow
    Website:BenevolentBowd.ca, "Shared My Notes With the World to Help Others"
    ESO Calendarmancer - Retired
    #TeamStackableTreasureMaps
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Note, once you learn the Motif, you then need a Style Stone to craft the item. You can buy these from NPC merchants near the crafting stations or in Guild Stores (they should be cheap there). I got mine from deconstructing the loot I got in the game. BTW, deconning mob loot is the best and fastest way to level your equipment crafting skills.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• Ilsabet
    Ilsabet
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭