Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Vet 1 - Vet 16 Grind Tips?

demustacio
Hello everyone,

I have just finally reached veteran rank 1 and i was wondering what's the fastest grind to reach veteran rank 16? I have tried a few grinding spots specifically the one in Cyrodiil but i conclude it was not just doing enough xp for me.

I am fairly new to the game and i play mainly PVP instead of PVE so I have less knowledge about this kind of stuff. Thus i need tips on reaching veteran rank 16 fast.

Thank you,
demustacio

PS: I play a magic NB for the AD
You won't see what hit you
  • Igglez
    Igglez
    ✭✭
    1-7 The rift is the best place, on the right hand side there are some worm cults who respawn within about a minute. But it can get very busy, sometimes too busy to actually grind here

7-14, 2 places are good. 1 is the zombies on and around the beach at Al'k Desert. Again - very quick respawns, but again, gets very busy here.
    2nd place is Bangkorai, near the top of the map, next to the wayshrine in the graveyard (theres a farm/wheat symbol). These mobs respawn at a normal rate but there is a ton of them. Some are ranged though, so its not as easy a grind as the worm cults or zombies. Pulling a lot of mobs can be tricky with the ranged ones, I basically pulled them all in and got quick kills on the melee ones with Soul Tether & steel tornado (which I guess is probaly impulse for you), and then marked up the ranged mobs for heals as I ambushed them.

14-16, possibly earlier, IC.