Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

ultimate cost reduction build ?

whyyounolose
hi i'm a vet 4 high elf sorc and i'm working on a ultimate cost reduction build (i do pve most but i'll start doing pvp when i get vet 12+)

how could it be this build? currently i'm running devouring swarm and shooting star as ultimates with 5/5 akaviri 2/5 warlock and 3/5 seducer
i don't know if i should switch to blessing of the potentates + akaviri when i hit rank 12 but i lose too much light armours (bye bye light armour passives)
  • Leandor
    Leandor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Since there are no other sets providing ultimate reduction, you have given the answer yourself.
  • whyyounolose
    Leandor wrote: »
    Since there are no other sets providing ultimate reduction, you have given the answer yourself.

yeah but i'm asking if going with blessing of the potentates + akaviri is better or not than go from 5 light armours down to only 2 for my sorcerer and lose a lot of passives
  • Fizzlewizzle
    Fizzlewizzle
    ✭✭✭✭
    There is a way to gain ultimate very fast.
    If you combine the following skills in a decent rotation you will be able to cast your ultimate (depending on the cost) against almost every enemy you face.

Vampire: Invigorating Drain (Gain 2/3/4/5 ultimate for every second you use this skill.)
    1h and shield, Heroic Slash (increase ultimate regen by 1 every 1.5 seconds).
    Light attacks (increase ultimate by 2 every 1.5 seconds (i believe))