Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Tamriel needs a French Revolution

davey1107
davey1107
✭✭✭✭✭
After playing to V1 over a couple of weeks, my biggest gripe honestly is that the trading system STINKS. Force your players to wander all over the place in a draconian, user-unfriendly system that props up (digital currency) prices in the short term while pissing off players and sending their (real world currency) packing in the long term. I studied econ at USC, ZOS - I know you're game designers, but let me assure you that this ridiculous system is putting you an the path to an ESO crash.

But back to the fictional world. Tamriel is pretty violent. I'm not sure the Lords and Barons would stand for a few shady guilds taking over the only sales space in their provinces, running our of goods, then selling nothing but garbage at hyper inflated prices. We, the players of ESO, need to rise up in our own French Revolution. First, we murder every guild trader from Audiron to Skyrim. Then we murder everyone who ever supported the guild traders. Then, for good measure, we murder a bunch more people, elves and argonions for good measure.

I, myself, cannot wait to see Graftwood's idiot shyster luz's head baking on a pike in the midday sun.

But seriously, ZOS - you're system was designed by incompetents. It really makes playing a drag.
  • GuyNamedSean
    GuyNamedSean
    ✭✭✭✭
    I love you. That is precisely how I feel.
    Former Guildmaster of the Legion of Mournhold
    XBL: GuyNamedSean
    PC: GuyNamedSeanPC
  • Asmael
    Asmael
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    davey1107 wrote: »
    Then, for good measure, we murder a bunch more people, elves and argonions for good measure.

Argonions? What is that? Is that something to eat?